SP3 Problem after update - Locking up, display problem

Discuss Bryston's SP3 surround processor

SP3 Problem after update - Locking up, display problem

by Capitan Porkchop » Tue Feb 07, 2017 6:13 pm

Hi there, I recently updated the firmware on my SP3 to the latest version and every now and when I change the input (dvd etc etc) and touch the volume dial the unit locks up and the display shows random numbers letters symbols etc, and nothing else works. I have to power the unit off and the screen still stays messed up until I turn it back on when it seems to reset. Anyone else having this problem? and any ideas of a solution as it is pretty annoying.

Thanks!
Attachments
IMG_5399.jpg
screen shot
IMG_5399.jpg (173.38 KiB) Viewed 3498 times
Capitan Porkchop
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2017 1:45 pm

Re: SP3 Problem after update - Locking up, display problem

by Buseto » Wed Feb 08, 2017 12:05 pm

I would try of resetting the SP3 solves the problem.
resetting: SYSTEM SETUP->MISCELLANEOUS->EFAULT EEPROM "DO IT (turn volume knob till you see 'Do it', then press left arrow to execute;

Also I would update the SP3 again (and after that do a reset).

Hope it wil help.
Buseto
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Sep 24, 2014 2:43 pm

Re: SP3 Problem after update - Locking up, display problem

by Capitan Porkchop » Thu Feb 09, 2017 11:36 am

thanks very much! will give it a go when I am back home in 2 weeks
Capitan Porkchop
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2017 1:45 pm


Return to SP3

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests